EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Request

Closed Thread
Unread 03-22-2005, 11:37 AM
A Forest Scavenger

Server: Antonia Bayle
Default MP3 player

hey i remeber one of the coolest fetures in EQ was the mp3 player. not sure if its even possible but could someone make a mod for EQ2 to add an MP3 player? just an idea i had ^_^
Unread 03-22-2005, 11:44 AM
A Brown Bear

Server: Antonia Bayle

There's a thread somewhere around here about how since sony made it so you can minimize EQ that it'd be a violation of their policy to put an mp3 player into the UI. Therefor you have to use winamp or whichever mp3 program you use and just minimize out. I'm not good at re-wording things, but if you search I'm sure you'll find the thread Lots of people would love it.. but it'd be against their rules.
Unread 03-22-2005, 11:49 AM
A Young Mystail Rat
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces

Server: Guk

Are you serious? That is one of the most BS excuses I have ever heard.

It makes as much sense as a football bat.

"We are not gonna put a stereo in your car because you can put it in neutral and idle."

WTF?
Unread 03-22-2005, 04:01 PM
A Forest Scavenger

Server: Befallen

The reason it was put in EQ was because at the time the game wasn't set up to be windowed, and people had a problem being able to run the music they wanted while playing.
EQ2 can be put into windowed mode easily, so they didn't add an extra feature that would replicate a function available already to just about anyone on a computer. That would be almost like adding a browser to the game just because folks want to surf EQInterface while playing instead of going to their normal browser. (although, if I was gonna browse a site while playing, this would probably be one of my more frequent places )