EQ2Interface

EQ2Interface (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Chit-Chat (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Auto Install Bat file (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1068)

tonyis3l33t 01-19-2005 10:30 AM

to auto install your mod use something like

setup.bat
Code:

@echo off
xcopy "nameofmodfolder" "c:\program files\sony\everquest II\ui\" /E /C /F /R
xcopy "eq2.ini" "c:\program files\sony\everquest II\" /E /C /F /R
echo All done! Start up EQ2 and enjoy your mod.
PAUSE

Of course the eq2.ini must reflect "nameofmodfolder"

and im sure you can do some IF commands like if eq2.ui exists, look in it for the mod folder name, then dump the contents of nameofmodfolder into that.

more on this later, i gotta go to a meeting
________
Live sex webshows

Drumstix42 01-19-2005 04:07 PM

You could include them with your mod, but it's not always a great thing to do, because like myself, I do not use C: drive as my main drive for all my stuff. C: is my windows HDD, and G: is my normal HDD ;) (of course it's easy to edit, unless your an unaware-user)

tonyis3l33t 01-19-2005 04:11 PM

yeah, would be cool if i knew some VBScript, then i could extract a registry entry (EQ2 isntall path) and export the file there. And do the thing where it checks inside eq2.ini for an already installed mod, then throws it in that folder, backing up any files that it would normally just overwrite....working on learning VBS still tho :)
________
Live Sex

Drumstix42 01-19-2005 04:14 PM

Yeah, that would be super cool. Got me stumped though :) I'm sure someone will think of something. But wouldn't want anything too complex (unless you really wanted to use an install program, and configure for each UI...hehe)

tonyis3l33t 01-24-2005 01:59 AM

im learning some vbscript now...i could ask

did you install to default dir?
if yes, default dir is used.
if no is clicked it will ask which dir.
do you already have a UI mod?
if no, generic UI name is used, and eq2.ini will be created.
if yes, it will ask for ui foldername (or maybe search for it in eq2.ini)

VBScript will use these inputs to extract the UI mod to the proper location!

thats all you really need!
________
Ecigs123


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 AM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI