EQ2Interface

EQ2Interface (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Request (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Autoattack timer (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11124)

reins 11-26-2008 11:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gm9 (Post 78110)
No, actually I tested this and it is something else. This event fires if you click on a [link] (item link, command link, etc.).


Getting an event when a new line is added can probably be done, but I know of no way of extracting text from the chat window.

Can you tell which tab its from? Because if so then you don't need to be able to tell what the chat is saying.

Basically you'd have a tab that only contains your outgoing damage, and when that tab recieves text you'd issue a /dofilecommand autoattack.txt
Then you'd have a tab that only contains the chat for a custom channel. Say /join gm9attack
Then you grab the channel number, and put that in a custom ACT plugin. When ACT detects an auto attack, it will put the following in a file called autoattack.txt.
/<channel number> Attack

So when the tab containing your custom channel recieves text you then manipulate the autoattack bar.

The act plugin will just clear the file contents when a non autoattack value is recieved.

gm9 11-26-2008 11:49 AM

I think it would be pure luck if ACT finished processing the log and writing to the macro before the UI's event script calls the macro. Theoretically the UI event would fire first.

dragowulf 11-26-2008 01:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gm9 (Post 78088)
drago, I actually went and rewatched the video again, this time in slow motion. For the most time the ranged bar starts before the bubble shows up (the last attack is frame synchronous to the bubble though). On the other hand around 0:37 the melee bar is completely out of sync with both the animation and the combat bubble. So he must be updating via either dynamic data or an outside application. Since I don't think the animation would be out of sync with dynamic data (because if I understand Rothgar correctly the server triggers the auto-attack, not the client, so the dynamic data would always be in sync) he's probably using a log parser.


I noticed that as well. He said he is not using any third party app. But his video, and our lack of logical answers only leads to that.

reins 11-26-2008 02:48 PM

Well the animation of autoattacks gets delayed / out of sync quite often. I've known combat bubbles do too, but I figured the events would still fire on time.

So if he told you that he isn't using a 3rd party app

then we know:
No combat bubbles
No loop
No 3rd party app

That leaves us chat window, dynamic data, or possibly something with the inventory slots.

I'm leaning away from dynamic data, since he has made it knows that asking for the dynamic data from rothgar is silly.

So we have chat window and inventory slots, can someone map all the fields of the primary, secondary and ranged inventory slots to a window and turn auto attack on, see if anything in them changes?

samejima 11-26-2008 03:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dragowulf (Post 78079)
So that leaves those dynamic data out. Now I'm beginning to doubt that raz actually made one without a third party exe.

While I am a programing student, I'm also new to it. I don't have the knowledge to do anything like that.

And for the record I have never lied about this UI mod, if you want to believe that or not its the truth.

nluerdarea 11-26-2008 04:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by samejima (Post 78133)
While I am a programing student, I'm also new to it. I don't have the knowledge to do anything like that.

And for the record I have never lied about this UI mod, if you want to believe that or not its the truth.

If your mod is indeed truthfully real, then I'm sure that the good people in this thread will eventually figure it out, although this brainstorming is a little painful. If you ever decide to share your mod, or at least your method of making it work, I'm sure it would be well received by the community. However, that is your choice and your choice alone. They have come pretty far from thinking it is impossible and you have sparked many peoples interests in this concept. I just like how clean yours looks and would love it if you released it =)

gm9 11-26-2008 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by reins (Post 78128)
Well the animation of autoattacks gets delayed / out of sync quite often. I've known combat bubbles do too, but I figured the events would
still fire on time.

Ah ok, didn't know.

Quote:

Originally Posted by nluerdarea (Post 78136)
They have come pretty far from thinking it is impossible

All we ever said is that the UI cannot know when the toon swings, and so far unfortunately we have found nothing to dispute that, even though razieh seems to imply that there is something that we overlooked.

But in any case I like this thread for the collaboration and the teaching of eq2 ui scripting concepts. Even if they never find the solution, if there is one, at least it was a good exercise and hopefully other fine mods will spring from it. :)

dragowulf 11-26-2008 06:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gm9 (Post 78138)
But in any case I like this thread for the collaboration and the teaching of eq2 ui scripting concepts. Even if they never find the solution, if there is one, at least it was a good exercise and hopefully other fine mods will spring from it. :)

Yes, that's why we kept it going even though there's a big chance that Rothgar might add it. It helps me understand xml much more. Hell I didn't know about the cond. and all that stuff until this thread. Calaboration is always good as well.

Anywhoooo... I'm still looking at some factors that we might have missed and will continue to try and finish this project.

reins 11-26-2008 06:29 PM

You're doing great dragowulf :)

Keep up the good work and I"ll keep helping with the brainstorming :)

splinterfox 11-28-2008 12:31 PM

Opening window
 
Can it be the profit autoupdater is missing some files?
If i press the button to try the autoattcalc i dont get any windows.

gm9 11-28-2008 01:15 PM

maybe you have some files on ignore.

dragowulf 11-28-2008 01:33 PM

Probably needs to add the window to eq2ui_custom.xml

speedycerv 08-09-2009 01:43 PM

I can confirm haste seems to be making it a bit off. I just noticed recently one time the auto attack bar reset when it wasn't even completed yet.

lordebon 08-09-2009 02:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by speedycerv (Post 85137)
I can confirm haste seems to be making it a bit off. I just noticed recently one time the auto attack bar reset when it wasn't even completed yet.

If you are using one which uses the dynamic data then haste should not be throwing it off. (Bear in mind you posted in a thread that is over half a year old).

EQAditu 08-09-2009 03:28 PM

Things like ripostes will reset the bar prematurely. Even ripostes through avoidance buffs where you are not even being attacked.

dragowulf 08-09-2009 03:48 PM

Because the devs added DynamicData for timing auto attacks, my code discussed in this thread is no longer viable.

Here are two separate mods that function as auto attack timers:
Auto Attack Bar~ and [DragowulfUI] Auto Attack Timer


I'm requesting a lock on this thread for obvious reasons.

gm9 08-09-2009 06:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dragowulf (Post 85146)
I'm requesting a lock on this thread for obvious reasons.

Agreed, please don't resurrect ancient threads (that also goes for the other thread you necroed).


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00 PM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI